Bambu lab buying advice

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Quercus

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I’m about to take my first plunge into the world of 3D printing and would appreciate a little advice before I proceed.

I’m a complete novice with no experience of 3D printing or any type of CNC. I’ve experimented with using CAD but only very briefly with a free trial, so again no experience.

After reading various threads and reviews about different brands and models, a recent thread on here has swayed me to think that Bambu Lab might suit someone like me due to auto calibration, community support, Bambu’s own software(which I understand I would/could use alongside a 3rd party CAD programme), quality and also price.

Particular mention was made of the A1 and A1 mini being excellent for the beginner. Both of these models in my mind are very reasonably priced and budget would allow me to go to the P1S. My thoughts are that this would future proof me a little as I get more into 3D printing and would expand my options a little, rather than upgrading a little way down the line. So my question is this…. Am I overlooking anything here? Does the P1S require more knowledge and tinkering and is aimed at the more experienced person or is it as beginner friendly as the A1 but with better features?

I’d be grateful to here about anyones experience of these machines or advice about anything I might have overlooked.

Many thanks,
Dave

My thoughts are that this would future proof me a little